Smoking is a very powerful addiction that cannot be given up that easily. What makes smoking so addictive and what are the treatment methods for it?

Smoking tobacco rushes nicotine to the brain and it gives smokers a control over their nicotine intake. This greatly enhances the addictive nature of nicotine on the brain. It also sends nicotine to the pulmonary areas of the lungs from whereon nicotine is rushed to the brain in seconds.

Nicotine activates the nicotinic acetylcholine receptors. When nicotine reaches the brain, it activates the regions of the brain such as reward, memory and learning areas. These then release dopamine, a neurotransmitter that is responsible for contentment and addiction. To maintain these dopamine levels and keep that feeling of high going strong, a smoker smokes frequently. Smoking maintains dopamine levels. At the same time, the brain is so used to getting a constant dose of nicotine and then you discontinue smoking, a smoker generally experiences withdrawal symptoms, which makes it even more difficult to get rid of the condition. Passive smoking is another threatening condition. It is the unintentional breathing of secondhand tobacco smoke which is the smoke exhaled by active smokers. Passive smokers are also exposed to carcinogens and toxic substances that can affect their bodies in many negative ways.

Smoking in any form has serious effects on a person’s health. The effects are as serious and devastating. Around three-thousand cancer-related deaths occur due to passive smoking alone. Smoking also causes respiratory Diseases like bronchitis and pneumonia. Ear Infections and Asthma are very common in most smokers. Giving up smoking is difficult for any smoker. But there is help to fight tobacco cravings naturally and avoid a smoking relapse. Remember, once you have decided to give up smoking, half the battle is won there.

If you want to quit smoking for good, herbal supplements have come to the rescue. They work to help a person fight nicotine withdrawal symptoms through the power of herbs. Success rates with such natural supplements are much higher too with no side effects.

Get more information on NicoNot - the most successful stop-smoking natural supplement. These quit smoking pills will make your efforts to stop smoking highly successful. For more details visit the website – http://www.niconot.com/?id=5edfa2 .










1/9/2012 01:13:41 pm

Very Nice Information! I personally really appreciate your article. This is a great website. I will make sure that I stop back again here !.....

Reply
2/28/2012 11:35:44 pm

The kindness of things. I do not know what I would do, if I did not find such a theme. I can see at this moment, my future. Thank you very much for reliable and results-oriented guidance.

Reply
3/16/2012 01:58:50 am

This is awesome content. I think I actually understand the concepts you are trying to convey. I agree on several of the points you’ve listed. You make sense to me.

Reply
4/9/2012 01:43:21 pm

Most of the visitors are here, so please share your experience which you feel practically from your point of view and make everyone aware about this useful website.

Reply
5/8/2012 12:06:11 pm

The ability to use what you need professional help, I always enjoyed the place you want to go. I can not help others, if necessary, I will be happy to help you take advantage of. Thanks for your post. Thomas and I are on the subject and a short article to save to buy a new ebook made all of us to save money. His views are really all the answers to our questions. In fact, we think too long before I found your great blog. My husband and I have put into doubt, and now all of our needs, because I came to this message lyj

Reply
5/27/2012 06:12:42 pm

http://www.louisvuittonoutletonlinebags.com/

Reply
6/11/2012 07:26:16 pm

i also want to remove my habit of being tobacco addictive. i am trying to remove this for very long time,,but i did not succeeds

Reply
8/30/2012 02:34:29 pm

Good post….thanks for sharing... Very useful for me i will bookmark this for my future needed.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Visit my Profile on 2Space.net Web Directory - All Sites SortedPathology Atlas